Editor’s Pick: Givenchy criss-cross strap wedges from Yoox

Givenchy criss-cross strappy leather wedges

Givenchy criss-cross strappy leather wedges

Right now in London, it’s too hot for boots but it’s too rainy for flat sandals…  I know, I know – what a dilemma!  After the mistake of wearing ballet flats yesterday, only to have them very quickly fill with water so I had to slosh on home when the rain came bucketing down, you could say I’ve learnt my lesson. Wear heels.  And even better, wear strappy ankle booties.  They’ll keep you up above those puddles but will still let your feet breathe when the sun, inevitably, shows it’s face.

I can’t tell you how much I’m loving these strappy wedges from Givenchy… but if I tell you I’m considering living in the cubby hole under my desk at work this month instead of paying my rent, would that give you some indication?

You can find these for £485 at Yoox.com.

Leave a comment

Filed under Editor's Pick

Leave a Reply

